time to share again

Sorry I’ve not documented my journey more here.  I took a course in the fall  on eco dyeing with India Flint and it has consumed me!  I have been experimenting and meeting with some others who are as enthralled as I am with it.  I’ve been experimenting on samples as I learn but am now starting to “experiment” on scarves.  I also want to experiment with applying it to felt but haven’t gotten that far yet.  I’ll try to make time to post if I can pull myself away from my new love 🙂

 

Printed with steel wool and dyed with Procion H dyes

 

Leaf printed and dyed in a goldenrod bath

wrapped around a rock, tied with wire and dyed in goldenrod


Printed with rusty items and then dyed with Procion H dye

Leave a Reply

