time does fly!!

I can’t believe it’s been so long since I wrote here!!  June was a blur-one daughter got married, another daughter graduated from university and then had a baby two weeks later! and our son graduated from high school  WHEW!  Summer has gone by just as quickly!

Over the summer I’ve been learning some new dyeing methods (one using rust!) and taking a workshop in Oct. with renowned artist India Flint about natural dyeing using material in your environment.

But before I do that, I’m teaching at Unwind Yarn House again.  I’ll be doing two workshops on the same day-the morning will be basic wet felting for those who are new to it (the picture is of the cute purse we’ll make in the morning) and the afternoon will be advanced wet felting doing 3 dimensional creations.  I’m really looking forward to both workshops.  That will be Oct. 1.  See Wendy’s web site for Unwind for details.

So much to do and learn-so little time! Hope to see some of you at my workshop and after I’ve taken my own workshop I’m hoping to teach some of my own-it’s exciting organic stuff!!

 

Leave a Reply

